Guy Friends

I have more guy friends than girl friends, and I like things better that way. Guy friends are just so much easier to hang out with. They don’t backstab you, they’re honest with you, and you can tell them to shut up and go away and they’ll come back to you tomorrow like nothing ever happened. I’ve never had a problem with guy friends. They’re so much more genuine and they’re not as judgmental.

However, I have met a few guys who were absolute nightmares. They started arguments over little things, whined about everything, and couldn’t understand why I got mad at them when it was midnight and they were still bugging me after I told them I had a lot of work to finish. It drove me crazy.

If a guy friend causes more problems than a girl friend, he isn’t a good guy friend. I’m not saying that they shouldn’t ask for advice or talk about their feelings. I’m just saying that they shouldn’t become huge burdens.

Leave a Reply

